Valentine’s Day

Thought I should ‘clear the air’ on the clichéd wonder that is Valentine’s Day.

I’ve been a sarcastic hag the past couple of days with e-cards poking fun at the whole thing; but, in all honesty, I am very happy for couples who are capitalizing on the romance of it all.

So even whilst I post shit like this …

love-not-hear-all-valentines-day-ecard-someecards

… I still managed to crank out a little poem for all you happy couples …

Roses are red

Violets are blue

Milk Valentine’s Day for all it’s worth

Cuz that’s what I would do!!!

Isn’t that sweet? Yeah, I wrote that!!

shy 1

 

If there’s love flowin’ anywhere, I am all for it.

Peace out to one and all, be they lovers or fighters.

~Kathe

 

 

Please share your thoughts !!

